MKMMA Week 4– My Very Eventful Birthdays

I have a a scar on my left knee as a vivid reminder of my fourth birthday. That was back in 1955 when kids rode in the back of pickups and got toy metal trucks with sharp edges for their birthdays. The ‘What were they thinking’ concept or the “Duh” factor was not yet in vogue. With in 10 minutes of opening the gift, my Mom was holding a towel over my gushing knee and my uncle was driving us to a nearby emergency room. Each time I see the scar, I can almost completely recall the scene, the smells and the pretty nurses, 59 years later.  On my fifth birthday I received a small toolbox and soon I was explaining to my father why I was knocking mortar from between the bricks on our neighbors front porch. “It’s my birthday. I can do what I want.” Not often you get grounded on your birthday.  Can’t blame the gift giver for that one. You have to get creative to get in trouble with a toolbox.  Many years later, on my 55th birthday, I had surgery on my right knee for a torn meniscus. Not sure who to blame for that. “God, what were you thinking?”  🙂

This Saturday, 10-25, is the fourth anniversary of my 59th birthday. On that day, our daughter made dinner and my 3 year old grand daughter chose a smurf birthday cake for me. I generally abstain from such but could not disappoint such a cute little child.  I had always eaten healthy foods so when I felt nausea coming on I told my wife the smurf cake was making me sick. Four hours later one of the top cardiologists in the world put 5 stents in my heart. I was stunned. I am totally grateful for renewed health (That I did not expect needed renewing).

I have learned much from these events. The last incident especially taught me that what I do not know can hurt me. In regards to our class, I am learning the power of our sub conscious mind. I am very aware now my life has been impacted by my lack of understanding of that power. I eliminate fear, feed my sub conscious and have placed my conscious mind as the gatekeeper granting access according to my instructions. I do not expect Smurf cake on Saturday. My grand daughters are into reggae so who knows?

4 thoughts on “MKMMA Week 4– My Very Eventful Birthdays

  1. The lesson you had – “what I do not know can hurt me” had me remember something I learned not so long ago…. “I don’t know what I don’t know”!
    You’ve got me thinking real hard John.
    Great post!!

    Like

  2. John, you pointed out some very important information. We don’t understand our Subby and we are now learning how to program it to eliminate all fear from our life and make a better life for us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

